Criss-Cross Applesauce Hoodie and Tee Pattern Release

My newest pattern–the Criss-Cross Applesauce Hoodie and Tee–is released today!

SONY DSC

This pattern was inspired by a couple things.  I wanted to create a kangaroo pocket that did not need to be sewn on to the shirt (mine always end up not quite straight!).  I also wanted to design a pattern that would use some fun fabrics as accents.

The Criss-Cross Applesauce was the result of this inspiration.  It is a wrap-style shirt with a built-in kangaroo pocket that “peeks” onto the fabric underneath.

SONY DSCMy original pattern only included a hooded and long-sleeved version, but my testers suggested hoodless and short-sleeved would make it versatile for all seasons and I love the results!  My first shirt with the new options got me thinking spring!

SONY DSC

The Criss-Cross Applesauce now has options for hooded and hoodless, long and short sleeves, and a waistband or hem, making it perfect for any season.

SONY DSC

This pattern is great for boys or girls and comes in sizes 12M through 10.

SONY DSC

You can get this new pattern in my Etsy or Craftsy shop!  It’s on sale for $5 through Friday!

Join my Facebook group for inspiration and help with this and other KJD Patterns!

Check back tomorrow for a look at all my testers’ creations using this pattern!

SONY DSC

 

 

Leave a Reply

